Volunteering Opportunities

Future Shoots CIC are involved with the coordination of Community Tree Planting Projects in the Petersfield and East Hants area.
We are working to support local, regional and national tree planting strategies and to bring about an increase in tree canopy cover in our towns, communities and the wider countryside.

Through our projects, we also provide opportunities for volunteers to develop practical skills, experience and underpinning knowledge which will assist them in making progression towards careers in the environmental or land-based sectors.

If you would like to get involved with our tree planting projects and to make a contribution towards increasing tree cover in the Petersfield area, please get in touch and we can tell you more about the different ways in which you can support our work.

Upcoming Volunteer Sessions – 9.30am to 1.30pm

Saturday 13th April 2024 – Rail Roots (Swaythling Station, Southampton)

Saturday 20th April 2024 – Causeway Estate (Petersfield)

Saturday 04th May 2024 – Adhurst Estate Allotments Community Tree Nursery (Petersfield)

Saturday 11th May 2024 Ramshill Estate Orchard an Green Spaces (Petersfield)

Saturday 18th May 2024 – Causeway Estate (Petersfield)

Saturday 01st June 2024 – Adhurst Estate Allotments Community Tree Nursery (Petersfield)

Saturday 08th June 2024 Ramshill Estate Orchard an Green Spaces (Petersfield)

Saturday 15th June 2024 – Causeway Estate (Petersfield)

Saturday 22nd June 2024 – Tbc.

Saturday 06 July 2024 – Adhurst Estate Allotments Community Tree Nursery (Petersfield)

Saturday 13th July 2024 Ramshill Estate Orchard an Green Spaces (Petersfield)

Saturday 20th July 2024 – Causeway Estate (Petersfield)

For info. email Phil Paulo at phil.paulo@futureshoots.org.uk